2021 Announcement

Please Join Us for AAPCO’s 74th Annual Virtual Spring Meeting and Conference on March 8 – 9, 2021!

Register for the AAPCO Board Meeting here!  Traditionally held during the Sunday afternoon before the conference, the Board of Directors will be meeting on Friday March 5th at 1pm eastern time.  The Board meeting is open to all State Lead Agencies and their PSEP counterparts, or by invitation from the Board.  Please contact President Leo Reed with any questions at reedla@purdue.edu.  AAPCO Board of Directors Agenda

Register for the General Session here!  Remember this only requires one registration per agency/program/company.  Please pass on the registration link to anyone within your organization who you would like to attend. EPA, press, lifetime members please feel free to register individually or as an office/group, etc.  There will be one link for the entire General Session, so you may come in and out as you choose without separate passwords.  General Session Agenda

The AAPCO Laboratory Director’s will meet separately in their own meeting room.  No registration is required.  The meeting links are on the agenda.  Laboratory Director’s Agenda

Register for Coffee Talk and/or the President’s Reception here!  All individuals must register for these separately.  No cost to attend.

2021 AAPCO Committee, Workgroups, and Liaison Reports

AAPCO’s Business Meeting Agenda

Officers and Directors

Who’s Who: Standing Committees, Workgroups, Liaisons

Understanding State Primacy for FIFRA Programs

PREP’s Pesticide Regulation Acronym Cheat Sheet (download)

Understanding the roles of State and Territorial Pesticide Regulatory Programs; AAPCO, SFIREG and ASPCRO; additional resources  (slide deck)

The Association of American Pesticide Control Officials was formed in 1947, the same year that Congress enacted the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA).

Members of AAPCO consist of the officers charged by law with the execution of the state, territorial, provincial, and federal laws in the United States, including all its territories, and in Canada.

AAPCO oversees the State FIFRA Issues Research and Evaluation Group (SFIREG). SFIREG and it’s working committees provide a platform for the states and EPA to resolve challenges to successful implementation of pesticide programs and policies in the USA and territories. AAPCO supports related associations who specialize in particular aspects of the pesticide programs, by working collaboratively with them to promote consistency across different pesticide program areas at the national level.

Mission, Goals & Objectives


Administrative Policies

Life Members

Photo from IN.gov