Technology Workgroup

Technology Workgroup Mission Statement 

The mission of the AAPCO technology workgroup is to work with states, US EPA, and other stakeholders to gain a thorough understanding of issues associated with the use of new technologies within the existing regulatory framework, help develop guidance that will ensure consistent compliance interpretation and assistance, and serve as a communication hub on these topics.

2020 UAV/UAS AAPCO Technology Workgroup Survey

AAPCO Technology Workgroup Members (eff. 05/02/21)

Gary Buckner, Washington State Department of Agriculture

GBuckner@agr.wa.gov;  509-249-6923

Patrick Farquhar, North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Pat.Farquhar@ncagr.gov;  919-302-4923

Dwight Seal, North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

dwight.seal@ncagr.gov; 919-280-4494

Tamara James, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

tamara.james@fdacs.gov; 850-617-7876

Jerry Everton, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

gerald.everton@fdacs.gov; 850-617-7944

Ryan DeSutter, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

ryan.desutter@fdacs.gov; 850-528-5390

Monica Sipes, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

monica.sipes@wisconsin.gov; 608-224-4536

Chair:   Robby Personette, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

robby.personette@wisconsin.gov; 608-224-4542