Technology Workgroup

Technology Workgroup Mission Statement 

The mission of the AAPCO technology workgroup is to work with states, US EPA, and other stakeholders to gain a thorough understanding of issues associated with the use of new technologies within the existing regulatory framework, help develop guidance that will ensure consistent compliance interpretation and assistance, and serve as a communication hub on these topics.

AAPCO Technology Workgroup Members (eff. 09/24/19) 

 Bob Brewer, Office of Indiana State Chemist 

rdbrewer@purdue.edu 

Gary Buckner, Washington State Department of Agriculture 

GBuckner@agr.wa.gov;  509-249-6923 

 Patrick Farquhar, North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 

Pat.Farquhar@ncagr.gov;  919-302-4923 

 Jenifer Lara, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship 

Jenifer.Lara@Iowaagriculture.gov;  515-281-8506 

 Leo Reed, Office of Indiana State Chemist 

reedla@purdue.eud;  765-494-1588 

 Dwight Seal, North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 

dwight.seal@ncagr.gov; 919-280-4494 

 Clinton Shettle, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 

clinton.shettle@vdacs.virginia.gov;  804-786-8943 

 Chair: Robby Personette, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection 

robby.personette@wisconsin.gov; 608-224-4542