Oregon Control Officials

State Website: http://www.oregon.gov/ODA/PEST/

For Reporting of Pesticide Incidents contact: Dale Mitchell, (503) 986-4635.

Ray Jaindl, Administrator

Pesticides Division
OR Dept. of Agriculture
635 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532

Duties: 1
Phone: (503) 986-4700
Fax: (503) 986-4730
Email: rjaindl@oda.state.or.us

Dale L. Mitchell, Compliance Monitoring Manager

Pesticides Division
OR Dept. of Agriculture
635 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532

Duties: 10,11,2
Phone: (503) 986-4635
Fax: (503) 986-4735
Email: dmitchell@oda.state.or.us

Rose Kachadoorian, Team Leader: Registrations, Certification, Water Quality, ESA

Pesticides Division
OR Dept. of Agriculture
635 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532

Duties: 3, 4, 5, 9
Phone: (503) 986-4635
Fax: (503) 986-4735
Email: rkachadoorian@oda.state.or.us

Kathleen Wickman, Manager

Laboratory Services
OR Dept. of Agriculture
1207 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 204
Portland, OR 97209-2835

Duties: 6
Phone: (503) 872-6644
Fax: (503) 872-6615
Email: kwickman@oda.state.or.us

Garnet R. Cooke, Pesticide Coordinator, OSHA

Occupational Safety & Health Division
OR Dept. of Consumer & Business Services Pesticide Coordinator, Salem Field Office
P.O. Box 14513
Salem, Oregon 97309

Duties: 7
Phone: (503) 378-4730
Fax: (503) 378-4921
Email: garnet.r.cooke@state.or.us

Steve Riley, Pesticide Stewardship Specialist

Pesticides Division
OR Dept. of Agriculture
635 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532

Duties: 8
Phone: (503) 986-4635
Fax: (503) 986-4735
Email: sriley@oda.state.or.us

David Lebrun, Hazardous Waste Policy Analyst

Land Quality Division
Oregon Department Of Environmental Quality
811 Sw Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204

Duties: 12
Phone: (503) 229-6742
Fax: (503) 229-6977
Email: dave.lebrun@state.or.us