Michigan Control Officials

State Website: http://www.michigan.gov/mdard

For Reporting of Pesticide Incidents: 1-800-292-3939

Gina M. Alessandri, Director
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 1
Phone: (517) 284-5637
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: alessandrig@michigan.gov
Jeff Zimmer, Deputy Director
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 1
Phone: (517) 284-5638
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: zimmerj@michigan.gov
Michael Stoliecki, Pesticide Section Manager
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 2,4,5
Phone: (517) 284-5652
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: stolieckim1@michigan.gov
Brian Verhougstraete, Pesticide Registration Specialist
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 3,4,5,S18,24c,EUP
Phone: (517) 284-5655
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: verhougstraeteb@michigan.gov
Craig VanBuren, Director
Laboratory Division
1615 South Harrison Road
East Lansing, MI 48823-5224
Duties: 6
Phone: (517) 337-5067
Fax: (517) 337-5094
Email: vanburenc9@michigan.gov
Antonio Castro-Escobar, Recertification & Worker Protection Specialist
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 7,9
Phone: (517) 284-5659
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: escobara@michigan.gov
Gary King, Pesticide Enforcement Specialist
Pesticide & Plant Pest Mgmt. Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 10,11
Phone: (517) 284-5654
Fax: (517) 335-4540
Email: kingg1@michigan.gov
Abigail Eaton, Environmental Resource Specialist
Environmental Stewardship Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: Pesticide Disposal/Container Recycling
Phone: (517) 284-5612
Fax: (517) 335-3329
Email: eatona@michigan.gov
Robert Pigg, Groundwater Monitoring
Environmental Stewardship Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909-7517
Duties: 8
Phone: (517) 284-5611
Fax: (517) 335-3329
Email: piggr@michigan.gov