Iowa Control Officials

Stephen Moline, Director

Food Safety and Animal Health Division
IA Dept of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace Building-502 East 9th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0051

Duties: 1
Phone: (515) 281-8610
Fax: (515) 242-6497 Email:
stephen.moline@iowaagriculture.gov

Gretchen Paluch, Ph.D., Chief

Pesticide Bureau
IA Dept of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace Building – 502 East 9th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0051

Duties: 2,4,5,10,24c
Phone: (515) 281-8590
Fax: (515) 242-6497
Email:Gretchen.paluch@iowaAgriculture.gov

Karen Robbins, Administrative Asst.

Pesticide Bureau
IA Dept. of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace Bldg – 502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0051

Duties: 3
Phone: (515) 281-8591
Fax: (515) 242-6497
Email: karen.robbins@iowaagriculture.gov

Travis Knight, Laboratory Supervisor

IDALS – Iowa Laboratories Facilities
2230 South Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023-9093

Duties: 6
Phone: (515) 725-1478
Fax: (515) 725-1452
Email: travis.knight@iowaagriculture.gov

Mark Lohafer, Program Manager

Pesticide Bureau
IA Dept of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace Building – 502 East 9th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0051

Duties: 7,8,9
Phone: (515) 281-8506
Fax: (515) 242-6497
Email: mark.lohafer@iowaagriculture.gov

Laura Castro, Ph. D., Program Planner 3
Pesticide Bureau
IA Dept. of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace Bldg – 502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0051
Duties: 11, PEI, MKT
Phone: (515) 281-6597
Fax: (515) 242-6497
Email: Laura.Castro@IowaAgriculture.gov