Full SFIREG Committee Members

Gary Bahr, Chairperson
Washington State Department of Agriculture
Phone: (360) 902-1936
Email: gbahr@agr.wa.gov

Taryn LaScola, Region 1
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Phone: (617) 626-1776
Email: taryn.lascola@state.ma.us

Anthony Lamanno, Region 2
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Phone: (518) 402-8727
Email: anthony.lamanno@dec.ny.gov

Mary Begin, Region 3
Washington D.C. Department of Environment
Phone:  (202) 481-3838
Email: mary.begin@dc.gov

Tim Drake, Region 4
Clemson University
Phone: (864) 646-2153
Email: tdrake@clemson.edu

Doug Owens, Region 5
Illinois Department of Agriculture
Phone: (217) 785-2427
Email: doug.owens@illinois.gov

Ryan Williams, Region 6
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture
Phone: (405) 522-5993
Email: ryan.williams@ag.ok.gov

Tim Creger, Region 7
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Phone: (402) 471-6882
Email: tim.creger@nebraska.gov

Henry Nahalewski, Region 8
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food
Phone: (801)538-7073
Email: hnahalewski@utah.gov

Bret Allen, Region 9
Nevada Department of Agriculture
Phone: (775) 353-3715
Email: bret.allen@agri.nv.gov

Victor Mason, Region 10
Idaho Department of Agriculture
Phone:(208) 332-8628
Email: vic.mason@isda.idaho.gov

_____________________________________________________

SFIREG Affliliates / Adjuncts

Association of American Pesticide Control Officials
Leo Reed, President
Office of the Indiana State Chemist
Phone: (765) 494-1588
Email: reedla@purdue.edu

Association of American Pesticide Safety Educators
Kim Pope Brown, President
Phone: (225) 436-3199
Email: kbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu

Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials
Vacant

Certification and Training Assessment Group
Leslie Talpasanu
California Department of Pesticide Regulation
Phone: (916) 322-2152
Email: Leslie.Talpasanu@cdpr.ca.gov

Laboratory Directors Liaison
Eric Petty
Colorado Department of Agriculture
Phone:   (303) 869-9221
Email: eric.petty@state.co.us

Tribal Pesticide Program Council
Fred Corey, Chairperson
Aroostook Band of Micmacs
Phone: (207) 764-7765
Email: fcorey@micmac-nsn.gov

EPA Regions Representative
Fatima El-Abdaoui, Chemical Safety Program Branch Chief
EPA Region 3
Phone: (215) 814-2129
Email: El-Abdaoui.fatima@epa.gov

EPA Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Liaison
Anthony Matusik, Office of Compliance
Phone: (202) 564-2084
Email: matusik.anthony@epa.gov

EPA Office of Pesticide Programs Liaison
Yvette S. Hopkins, Field and External Affairs Division
Phone: (703) 308-1090
Email: hopkins.yvette@epa.gov

AAPCO-SFIREG
Amy Sullivan, Executive Secretary
Phone: (406) 431-3176
Email: aapco.sfireg@gmail.com


SFIREG activities are funded through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. EPA.  Our SFIREG Project Officer is Sandra O’Neill, who may be reached at 703 347 0141 or oneill.sandra@epa.gov