Full SFIREG Committee Members

Cary Giguere, Chairperson
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets
Phone: (802) 828-6531
Email: cary.giguere@vermont.gov

Taryn LaScola, Region 1
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Phone: (617) 626-1776
Email: taryn.lascola@state.ma.us

Anthony Lamanno, Region 2
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Phone: (518) 402-8727
Email: anthony.lamanno@dec.ny.gov

Chris Wade, Region 3
Delaware Department of Agriculture
Phone:   (302) 698-4570
Email: christopher.wade@state.de.us

Tim Drake, Region 4
Clemson University
Phone: (864) 646-2153
Email: tdrake@clemson.edu

Brian Verhougstraete, Region 5
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Phone: (517) 284-5655
Email: verhougstraeteb@michigan.gov

Leslie Smith, Region 6
Texas Department of Agriculture
Phone:   (512) 475-1620
Email: leslie.smith@texasagriculture.gov

Judy Glass, Region 7
Kansas Department of Agriculture
Phone: (785) 564-6690
Email: judy.glass@kda.ks.gov

Hank Uhden, Region 8
Wyoming Department of Agriculture
Phone: (307) 777-6574
Email: hank.uhden@wyo.gov

George Farnsworth, Region 9
California Department of Pesticide Regulation
Phone:   (916) 445-4163
Email: george.farnsworth@cdpr.ca.gov

Cory Cooley, Region 10
Oregon Department of Agriculture
Phone:   (541) 564-5962
Email: ccooley@oda.state.or.us


SFIREG Affliliates / Adjuncts

Association of American Pesticide Control Officials
Tony Cofer, President
Alabama Department of Agricultiure
Phone: (334) 240-7237
Email: tony.cofer@agi.alabama.gov

Association of American Pesticide Safety Educators
Kerry Richards, President-Elect
Email: krichardsaapse@gmail.com
Work Phone: (814) 880-0013

Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials
Liza Fleeson Trossbach, Past-President
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Phone: (804) 371-6559
Email: liza.fleeson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Laboratory Directors Liaison
Andrew Randall
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Phone: (575) 646-2799
Email: arandall@nmda.nmsu.edu

Tribal Pesticide Program Council
Fred Corey, Chairperson
Aroostook Band of Micmacs
Phone: (207) 764-7765
Email: fcorey@micmac-nsn.gov

EPA Regions Representative
Stephanie Tougas, EPA Region 2
Phone: (732) 321-4436
Email: tougas.stephanie@epa.gov

EPA Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Liaison
Anthony Matusik, Office of Compliance
Phone: (202) 564-2084
Email: matusik.anthony@epa.gov

EPA Office of Pesticide Programs Liaison
Yvette S. Hopkins, Field and External Affairs Division, OPP
Phone: (703) 308-1090
Email: hopkins.yvette@epa.gov

Amy Sullivan, Executive Secretary
Phone: (406) 431-3176
Email: aapco.sfireg@gmail.com

SFIREG activities are funded through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. EPA.  Our SFIREG Project Officer is Emily Ryan, who may be reached at 703-347-0595 or ryan.emily@epa.gov