Full SFIREG Committee Members

Liza Fleeson Trossbach, Chairperson
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Phone: (804) 371-6559
Email: liza.fleeson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Taryn LaScola, Region 1
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Phone: (617) 626-1776
Email: taryn.lascola@state.ma.us

Anthony Lamanno, Region 2
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Phone: (518) 402-8727
Email: anthony.lamanno@dec.ny.gov

Mary Begin, Region 3
Washington D.C. Department of Environment
Phone:  (202) 481-3838
Email: mary.begin@dc.gov

Tim Drake, Region 4
Clemson University
Phone: (864) 646-2153
Email: tdrake@clemson.edu

Brian Verhougstraete, Region 5
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Phone: (517) 284-5655
Email: verhougstraeteb@michigan.gov

Leslie Smith, Region 6
Texas Department of Agriculture
Phone:   (512) 475-1620
Email: leslie.smith@texasagriculture.gov

Tim Creger, Region 7
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Phone: (402) 471-6882
Email: tim.creger@nebraska.gov

Tom Gere, Region 8
South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Phone: (605) 773-4432
Email: tom.gere@state.sd.us

John McHugh, Region 9
Hawaii Department of Agriculture
Phone: (808) 973-9522
Email: john.mchugh@hawaii.gov

Kelle Davis, Region 10
Washington Department of Agriculture
Phone: (360) 902-1851
Email: kmdavis@agr.wa.gov

_____________________________________________________

SFIREG Affliliates / Adjuncts

Association of American Pesticide Control Officials
Tony Cofer, President
Alabama Department of Agricultiure
Phone: (334) 240-7237
Email: tony.cofer@agi.alabama.gov

Association of American Pesticide Safety Educators
Kerry Richards, President-Elect
Email: krichardsaapse@gmail.com
Work Phone: (814) 880-0013

Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials
Irene King, Vice-President
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Phone: (575) 646-2134
Email: iking@nmda.nmsu.edu

Laboratory Directors Liaison
Mike Stage, Laboratory Director
Arkansas State Plant Board
Phone: 801-225-1598
Email: mike.stage@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Tribal Pesticide Program Council
Fred Corey, Chairperson
Aroostook Band of Micmacs
Phone: (207) 764-7765
Email: fcorey@micmac-nsn.gov

EPA Regions Representative
Michael Brannick, Region 2
Phone: (732) 321-4349
Email: brannick.michael@epa.gov

EPA Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Liaison
Anthony Matusik, Office of Compliance
Phone: (202) 564-2084
Email: matusik.anthony@epa.gov

EPA Office of Pesticide Programs Liaison
Yvette S. Hopkins, Field and External Affairs Division, OPP
Phone: (703) 308-1090
Email: hopkins.yvette@epa.gov

AAPCO-SFIREG
Amy Sullivan, Executive Secretary
Phone: (406) 431-3176
Email: aapco.sfireg@gmail.com


SFIREG activities are funded through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. EPA.  Our SFIREG Project Officer is Emily Ryan, who may be reached at 703-347-0595 or ryan.emily@epa.gov